Kahua has published the final version of the Release Notes for the 2021.6 Release which is scheduled for September 18, 2021.  Click the link to access the release notes (updated Sept 9, 2021).

Open navigation

Recycle Bin

After any record in Kahua is deleted, it will appear in the Recycle Bin. You may restore from the Recycle Bin or permanently delete from the Recycle Bin to periodically clear / cleanse the Recycle Bin.


Only users with appropriate permissions to the Recycle Bin can restore items and/or permanently delete them from Kahua. After a record has been permanently deleted from the Recycle Bin, Kahua cannot retrieve content. 


Follow directions below to restore a record from the Recycle Bin:


  1. Open the Recycle Bin app. Keep in mind, this is a Domain wide application. You do not need to be in a specific project to recover records from that project.
  2. Use Manage Views to group/filter for projects. You can also use Search to narrow results in the log. Select the appropriate record in the log. The View of the record will be available in the right pane.
  3. Use Manage Views to group/filter for projects. You can also use Search to narrow results in the log. Select the appropriate record in the log. The View of the record will be available in the right pane.
  4. Click the Restore button at the top of the record.
  5. The record will be restored to its original location within the product.


To permanently delete content from the Recycle Bin:


  1. Open the Recycle Bin app. Keep in mind; this is a Domain wide application. You do not need to be in a specific project to recover records from that project.
  2. Use Manage Views to group/filter for projects. You can also use Search to narrow results in the log. Select the appropriate record in the log. The View of the record will be available in the right pane.
  3. Click the Permanent Delete button at the top of the record. 
  • If you clicked by accident, you could still cancel the permanent delete request in the pop-up window prompt.
  • If you are positive you would like to permanently delete, click OK. The record will no longer be available in the log view or recoverable.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.